

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 68 (MC) Township

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li> </ul>	,		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Ross Paustian Republican Party</li><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li></ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li><li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li></ul>	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicar Party	Mike Naig     Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(write-in vote, ir any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attornov Control	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)  Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Kim Reynolds	C. Tarradellar	For County Treasurer	
Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)	
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart     Marco Battaglia     Libertarian Party	For State Senator District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	Chris Cournoyer Republican Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	○ Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	C Kay Pence Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Auditor of State		O	
(Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
<ul> <li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li> </ul>		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		<ul> <li>○ Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Butler Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
<ul><li>Andrea Jo Baetke</li></ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Butler Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley  ○ Yes	1
Meg Flenker	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott  ○ Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of lowa is amended by adding the
Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
	○ No	to be a fundamental individual right.  Any and all restrictions of this right shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers  Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	Yes
(Vote For No More Than Five)  Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	No
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
○ Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
(Write-in vote, if any)	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes ○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER